National Thoroughbred Hall of Fame
Triple Crown Horse Hall of Fame
Year Kentucky Derby Preakness Stakes Belmont Stakes
1875 Aristides Tom Ochiltree Calvin
1876 Vagrant Shirley Algerine
1877 Baden Baden Cloverbrook Cloverbrook
1878 Day Star Duke of Magenta Duke of Magenta
1879 Lord Murphy Harold Spendthrift
1880 Fonso Grenada Grenada
1881 Hindoo Saunterer Saunterer
1882 Apollo Vanguard Forester
1883 Leonatus Jacobus George Kinney
1884 Buchanan Knight of Ellerslie Panique
1885 Joe Cotton Tecumseh Tyrant
1886 Ben Ali The Bard Inspector B.
1887 Montrose Dunboyne Hanover
1888 Macbeth II Refund Sir Dixon
1889 Spokane Buddhist Eric
1890 Riley Montague Burlington
1891 Kingman NOT RUN Foxford
1892 Azra NOT RUN Patron
1893 Lookout NOT RUN Comanche
1894 Chant Assignee Henry of Navarre
1895 Halma Belmar Belmar
1896 Ben Brush Margrave Hastings
1897 Typhoon II Paul Kauver Scottish Chieftain
1898 Plaudit Sly Fox Bowling Brook
1899 Manuel Half Time Jean Bereaud
1900 Lieut. Gibson Hindus Ildrim
1901 His Eminence The Parader Commando
1902 Alan-a-Dale Old England Masterman
1903 Judge Himes Flocarline Africander
1904 Elwood Bryn Mawr Delhi
1905 Agile Cairngorm Tanya
1906 Sir Huon Whimsical Burgomaster
1907 Pink Star Don Enrique Peter Pan
1908 Stone Street Royal Tourist Colin
1909 Wintergreen Effendi Joe Madden
1910 Donau Layminster Sweep
1911 Meridian Watervale NOT RUN
1912 Worth Col. Holloway NOT RUN
1913 Donerail Buskin Prince Eugene
1914 Old Rosebud Holiday Luke McLuke
1915 Regret Rhine Maiden The Finn
1916 George Smith Damrosch Friar Rock
1917 Omar Khayyam Kalitan Hourless
1918 Exterminator War Cloud
Jack Hare, Jr.
1919 Sir Barton Sir Barton Sir Barton
1920 Paul Jones Man o' War Man o' War
1921 Behave Yourself Broomspun Grey Lag
1922 Morvich Pillory Pillory
1923 Zev Vigil Zev
1924 Black Gold Nellie Morse Mad Play
1925 Flying Ebony Coventry American Flag
1926 Bubbling Over Display Crusader
1927 Whiskery Bostonian Chance Shot
1928 Reigh Count Victorian Vito
1929 Clyde Van Dusen Dr. Freeland Blue Larkspur
1930 Gallant Fox Gallant Fox Gallant Fox
1931 Twenty Grand Mate Twenty Grand
1932 Burgoo King Burgoo King Faireno
1933 Broker's Tip Head Play Hurryoff
1934 Cavalcade High Quest Peace Chance
1935 Omaha Omaha Omaha
1936 Bold Venture Bold Venture Granville
1937 War Admiral War Admiral War Admiral
1938 Lawrin Dauber Pasteurized
1939 Johnstown Challedon Johnstown
1940 Gallahadion Bimelech Bimelech
1941 Whirlaway Whirlaway Whirlaway
1942 Shut Out Alsab Shut Out
1943 Count Fleet Count Fleet Count Fleet
1944 Pensive Pensive Bounding Home
1945 Hoop, Jr. Polynesian Pavot
1946 Assault Assault Assault
1947 Jet Pilot Faultless Phalanx
1948 Citation Citation Citation
1949 Ponder Capot Capot
1950 Middleground Hill Prince Middleground
1951 Count Turf Bold Counterpoint
1952 Hill Gail Blue Man One Count
1953 Dark Star Native Dancer Native Dancer
1954 Determine Hasty Road High Gun
1955 Swaps Nashua Nashua
1956 Needles Fabius Needles
1957 Iron Liege Bold Ruler Gallant Man
1958 Tim Tam Tim Tam Cavan
1959 Tomy Lee Royal Orbit Sword Dancer
1960 Venetian Way Bally Ache Celtic Ash
1961 Carry Back Carry Back Sherluck
1962 Decidedly Greek Money Jaipur
1963 Chateaugay Candy Spots Chateaugay
1964 Northern Dancer Northern Dancer Quadrangle
1965 Lucky Debonair Tom Rolfe Hail to All
1966 Kauai King Kauai King Amberoid
1967 Proud Clarion Damascus Damascus
1968 Forward Pass Forward Pass Stage Door Johnny
1969 Majestic Prince Majestic Prince Arts and Letters
1970 Dust Commander Personality High Echelon
1971 Canonero II Canonero II Pass Catcher
1972 Riva Ridge Bee Bee Bee Riva Ridge
1973 Secretariat Secretariat Secretariat
1974 Cannonade Little Current Little Current
1975 Foolish Pleasure Master Derby Avator
1976 Bold Forbes Elocutionist Bold Forbes
1977 Seattle Slew Seattle Slew Seattle Slew
1978 Affirmed Affirmed Affirmed
1979 Spectacular Bid Spectacular Bid Coastal
1980 Genuine Risk Codex Temperence Hill
1981 Pleasant Colony Pleasant Colony Summing
1982 Gato Del Sol Aloma's Ruler Conquistador Cielo
1983 Sunny's Halo Deputed Testamony Caveat
1984 Swale Gate Dancer Swale
1985 Spend A Buck Tank's Prospect Creme Fraiche
1986 Ferdinand Snow Chief Danzig Connection
1987 Alysheba Alysheba Bet Twice
1988 Winning Colors Risen Star Risen Star
1989 Sunday Silence Sunday Silence Easy Goer
1990 Unbridled Summer Squall Go and Go
1991 Strike the Gold Hansel Hansel
1992 Lil E. Tee Pine Bluff A.P. Indy
1993 Sea Hero Prairie Bayou Colonial Affair
1994 Go for Gin Tabasco Cat Tabasco Cat
1995 Thunder Gulch Timber Country Thunder Gulch
1996 Grindstone Louis Quatorze Editor's Note
1997 Silver Charm Silver Charm Touch Gold
1998 Real Quiet Real Quiet Victory Gallop
1999 Charismatic Charismatic Lemon Drop Kid
2000 Fusaichi Pegasus Red Bullet Commendable


Jockeys Hall of Fame
Jockeys Year Jockeys Year
John Adams  1965 Frank D. Adams 1970
Joe Aitcheson , Jr. 1978 G. Edward Arcaro 1958
Ted F. Atkinson 1957 Braulio Baeza 1976
Jerry Bailey 1995 George Barbee 1996
Caroll K. Bassett 1972 Russell Baze 1999
Walter Blum 1987 George Bostwick 1968
Sam Boulmetis , Sr. 1973 Steve Brooks 1963
Don Brumfield 1996 Thomas H. Burns 1983
James H. Butwell 1984 J. Dallett Byers 1967
Steve Cauthen 1994 Frank Coltiletti 1970
Angel Cordero , Jr. 1988 Robert H. Crawford 1973
Pat Day 1991 Eddie Delahoussaye 1993
Lavelle Ensor 1962 Laverne Fator 1955
Earlie Fires 2001 Jerry Fishback 1992
Mack Garner 1969 Edward Garrison 1955
Avelino Gomez 1982 Henry F. Griffin 1956
O. Eric Guerin 1972 William J. Hartack 1959
Sandy Hawley 1992 Albert Johnson 1971
William J. Knapp 1969 Julie Krone 2000
Clarence Kummer 1972 Charles Kurtsinger 1967
John P. Loftus 1959 John Eric Longden 1958
Daniel A. Maher 1955 J. Linus McAtee 1956
Chris McCarron 1989 Conn McCreary 1975
Rigan McKinney 1968 James McLaughlin 1955
Walter Miller 1955 Isaac B. Murphy 1955
Ralph Neves 1960 Joe Notter 1963
Winfield O'Conner 1956 George M. Odom 1955
Frank O'Neill 1956 Ivan H. Parke 1978
Gilbert W. Patrick 1970 Laffit Pincay , Jr. 1975
Samuel Purdy 1970 John Reiff 1956
Alfred Robertson 1971 John L. Rotz 1983
Earl Sande 1955 Carroll H. Shilling 1970
William Shoemaker 1958 Willie Simms 1977
Tod Sloan 1955 Alfred P. Smithwick 1973
Gary Stevens 1997 James Stout 1968
Fred Taral 1955 Bayard Tuckerman , Jr. 1973
Ron Turcotte 1979 Nash Turner 1955
Robert N. Ussery 1980 Jacinto Vasquez 1998
Jorge Velasquez 1990 George M. Woolf 1955
Raymond Workman 1956 Manuel Ycaza 1977


Home   I   Horse Racing Hall of Fame   I   Horse Racing History   I   How to Bet on Horses   I   Horse Racing Glossary   I   Horse Racing Live News   I   Horse Racing FAQ   I   USA Racing Dates   I   Horse Gambling Sites   I   Top Race Sportsbooks   I   USA Racetracks   I   Live Lines   I   Webmaster      I   Contact Us

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.